

Sports Car Club of New Hampshire Minutes of the Meeting Friday May 11th, 2012 Submitted By Robert Pellerin

Attending Members- Terry Murphy IV (Vice President), Robert Pellerin (Exec. Secretary), Dan Francis (Membership Dir.), Erik Saunders (Auto-X Co-Chair), Drew Young (Hillclimb Chair), Terry Murphy III, Curtis Hodgman, Gary Brundrett, Antony Donavon, Dana Boyd, John Stevens, Dave Patten, George Young, Dan Fillingim, John Colony

Meeting called to order at 7:06pm by Terry Murphy IV.

Executive Secretary, correct name spelling, motion to accept Drew Young, second by John Stevens.

Membership Report was given by Dan Francis; we now have 107 members, motion to accept George Young, second by Erik Saunders

Treasury Report was given by George Young

Corresponding Secretary Report and Publicity Report were not given.

Sponsorship Report was given by Terry Murphy IV. We still need sponsorships for the spring Mt. Ascutney Hill Climb and the Rumble.

Autocross Report was given by Erik Saunders. 58 drivers at the Autocross #1, 52 drivers at the Autocross #2. 32 students at the Novice school. School had to many people, suggestions for the next Novice School- cap at 26 students; limit school to only novices, not people trying out their new car/setup; limit more experienced drivers to less runs; a two day school, one day novice, next day experienced drivers.

Hill Climb Report was given by Drew Young. There are 31 entrants so far for the Spring Mt Ascutny Hill Climb. Motion to accept was made by Erik Saunders, second by Dave Estey.

Old Business

Dave Patten reported that brass badges are in route

New Business

Terry Murphy talked about the renovation at NHMS, and also proposed the idea that we should become members of the museum. Terry suggested the \$1000 membership. See https://www.nemsmuseum.com/ for more info.

Motion to adjourn was made by Terry Murphy IV at 7:33 pm; motion to accept was made by Dave Patten, second by Erik Saunders

Next Meeting will be held on June 8th 2012 at the Windmill Restaurant in Concord NH – start time will be 7:00pm.