

Sports Car Club of New Hampshire Minutes of the Meeting Tuesday, February 12, 2013 Submitted By Curtis Hodgman

Attending Members: Terry Murphy IV (President), John Stevens (Vice President), Paul Giblin (Past President), Antony Donovan (Treasurer), Curtis Hodgman (Exec. Secretary), Charlie Parsons (Corr. Secretary), Dan Francis (Membership Chair), Dave Estey (Autocross Chair), Howard Roundy (Website/S.W. Editor), George Young, Terry Murphy III, Donna Stevens, Gary Brundrett, John Santos, Mike Ruggiero.

Meeting: Brought to order at 7:01pm By Terry Murphy IV.

Minutes: From January 11th, No Corrections needed. Motion to accept made by Paul Giblin, seconded by Howard Roundy.

Membership Report: Made by Dan Francis. There are 87 Members (71 Regular & 16 Life). Family memberships should be refined to family members of 16 years or older. Motion to accept made by George Young seconded by John Stevens.

Treasurers Report: Made by Antony Donovan. Discussed Finances. Motion to accept made by Paul Giblin seconded by John Stevens.

Publicity Report: Made by Dave Estey. E-Mails went out to last years attendees for this year's coming schedule.

Sponsorship Report: Made by Terry Murphy IV. Still no Sponsorship Chair, nothing to report. Anyone with interest in the position should be at next months meeting Tuesday March 12th @ 6pm to discuss position requirements.

Autocross Report: Made by Dave Estey. A Worker Chief should be appointed at Autocross events to ensure workers are working. Winter X#1 will be postponed to sometime in March and is now titled as #2. Winter X#2 is now #1 and is still on Sunday Feb. 24th. Budget update; ambulance hours have been increased to 9 hours instead of 8. Motion to accept budget and report made by Howard Roundy seconded by Paul Giblin.

Hillclimb Report: Made by Terry Murphy IV in Drew Young's absence.

- Budget update: Changes have been made to the Spring event but will be tabled to next meeting.
- NEHA Awards Banquet and Rules meeting Post Event Report: Written and Submitted via E-Mail by Paul Giblin:
 - -The 2012 annual New England Hillclimb Association (NEHA) Rules Meeting & Awards

Banquet was held on Saturday, February 2, 2013. The event took place at the Common Man Inn & Restaurant located in Claremont, NH. It was hosted by SCCNH and co-chaired by current SCCNH President Terry Murphy IV and past SCCNH President and Life Member Paul Giblin. Approximately 30 members from the three member clubs (SCCNH, KSCC and SCCV) attended the afternoon NEHA Rules Meeting which was moderated by SCCNH's Howard Roundy. Following the Rules Meeting, approximately 48 NEHA members representing the three member clubs gathered for a cocktail party prior to the 2012 NEHA Awards Banquet. SCCNH Life Member and current Hillclimb Chairman Drew Young served as the evening's Master of Ceremonies and as expected, kept the room laughing all night. Class Awards were presented to a total of nineteen recipients with KSCC's Sherman Bauman receiving the prestigious 2012 NEHA King of the Hill Award. In addition, the two 2012 NEHA Wheeling Awards were presented to KSCC members Kevin Rhoads and Alex Gomes, the 2012 NEHA Worker of the Year award was given to SCCNH Life Member Don Taylor and the 2012 NEHA Spirit of Hillclimbing Award was presented to KSCC's Michele Bauman. To close out the evening, a first-ever "Volunteer of the Decade" award was presented to SCCNH's Don Taylor for his never-ending dedication and commitment to the New England Hillclimb Association for the past 15+ years.

Old Business:

• Needed Positions: Sponsorship Chair, if interested please contact Terry Murphy IV, John Stevens, or Paul Giblin

New Business:

- Event Registration proposal made by Howard Roundy: All participants attending one of our events that are not a member of one of our "Sister Clubs"(SCCV, KSCC, CMC, CART) must pay 10 dollars to become a "Weekend Member". Motion to accept this proposal made by Charlie Parsons seconded by John Santos.
- Membership Proposal made by Howard Roundy: Any person that attends two of our events as a weekend member, automatically becomes a Single Member. Motion to accept this proposal made by Dave Estey seconded by George Young.
- Dave Estey proposed that the club set aside money for a new PC to be used for the Autocross Timing computer, while the old one will be used by the Executive Secretary for club needs. Motion to accept this proposal made by Terry Murphy IV seconded by Gary Brundrett.
- Mike Ruggiero is willing to chair a carting event sometime in March @ Checkered Flag in Haverhill Mass.

Meeting: Brought to a close at 8:17pm.