

Minutes of the Meeting - November 1, 2017 North East Motor Sports Museum

Call to Order: Meeting was called to order by the President, Howard Roundy at 7:03 PM.

Members attending: (President) Howard Roundy, (Executive Secretary) Donna Stevens, (Corresponding Secretary) Charlie Parsons, Other members in attendance: Andrew LaValley, Paul Giblin, Calvin Demerath, Dave Patten, Denise Patten, Elaine Roundy, Rob Saporito, Lee Robinson, George Young, Nick Wilson, Gary Smith, Dan Fillingim and Mike Long

Secretary's Report: Minutes were distributed from the SCCNH meeting of Oct 4th, 2017. Motion was made to approve minutes as submitted (Parsons/Demerath).

Treasurer's Report: Drew was not in attendance. Howard reported the club is still in good financial standings.

Membership Report: Dan Francis was unable to attend this evening. Currently there are 216 members.

Programs

Auto Cross Report: Andrew reported we had 2 autocrosses since the last meeting. All the events are done for the year. The 2018 Autocross schedule will be finalized soon.

Old Business

Red Cross Donation: We have a check donation ready to present to the Red Cross Hurricane fund, however we have been unable to reach anyone to make arrangements to present the check to them.

New Business

Donation to NH Speedway Children's Charity: Motion was made for SCCNH to match the donations collected at the Banquet from the members and donate the combined amount to the NH Speedway Children's Charity. (Patten/Giblin).

Paul wanted to recognize Dave Patten (lifetime member of SCCNH) for his successful venture to the Sports Car Club of America Majors Runoff at Indianapolis earlier this year. Dave has been the only member of SCCNH to have achieved this status. Congratulations Dave!

Other Business

Election of Officers for 2018:

The nominations we currently have for office – are Charlie Parsons for Corresponding Secretary and Drew Young for Treasurer.

Andrew LaValley nominated Calvin Demerath for **Executive Secretary**. Charlie Parsons seconded the nomination. Charlie Parsons nominated Rob Saporito for **Vice President**. Dave Patten seconded the nomination. Dave Patten nominated Paul Giblin for **President** and Denise Patten seconded

Motion to close Nominations was made by Dave Patten. Seconded by Andrew LaValley. Motion was made to cast one vote for each elected officer.

Elected Officers for 2018:

Paul Giblin – President
Rob Saporito – Vice President
Drew Young – Treasurer
Calvin Demerath – Executive Secretary
Charlie Parsons – Corresponding Secretary

With no other business to come before the Board, the motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 7:23 PM (LaValley/Wilson).

Respectively Submitted, Donna Stevens, Executive Secretary, Pro-tem